Bananna Lassi Recipe

image

Bananna Lassi Recipe

I got inspiration for this drink after I stumbled on a Mango lassi drink from the BBC food website . I do love mangoes as a kid growing up in Mumbai, India it reminds me of Summer.

Lassi is a yogurt drink made of unsweetend yogurt and mixed with water. As a kid I hated the drink as I didn’t the taste especially the bitterness. But adding banana does make it sweet without adding sugar which makes it a great Lassi.

As a twist I decided to use banana’ s instead of mangoes.

Ingredients: Made about 4 glasses
250g unsweetend yogurt
100ml single cream
2 full banana’s
4 tsp sugar

Leave a Reply

